Fly

I’m a few storeys high, and yes, I’m going to do it.

March 5, 2013

Mom: Francine, get your brother’s jacket. You’re going to be late.

Me: Mom, he’s old enough to get it himself.

Mom: He’s busy right now, reading today’s paper.

Me: Why does he have to be so pampered? He just reads the paper…

Mom: Dear, if only you read the paper, then we’ll treat you and your brother equally.

March 10, 2013

Brother: Hey! Don’t use your laptop. I’m downloading movies.

Me: But I have to finish–

Mom (comes in my room unexpectedly): Francine, it’s important. Your brother has to watch these movies so he can get influenced and do really well on his project.

Me: We have a stack of DVDs downstairs.

Brother: It’s more comfortable inside my room. I’d rather watch in there.

March 15, 2013

Me: Mom, can you please pick me up already? I have a ton of workload to–

Mom: Can’t! Busy watching your brother’s recital. He’s really good with the guitar.

Me: But mom…

Mom: Walk home! It’s good for you.

March 15, 2013

I’m going to do it. Good-bye.

Leave a comment